New BITE Scholarship students

BITE/Maureen Smithwick Academic Scholarship Students

We welcome the following 5th year students (our sixth scholarship group) who were successful in getting places on the BITE/Maureen Smithwick Academic Scholarship – Ciara Dunne, Karl Dunne, Amy Kelly, Katie Anne Marsh, Kaitlyn McCann and Michelle McMillan. More places will be awarded to eligible students who achieve the required entry standards over the course of 5th year.

Our current Leaving Cert group have settled back well to the 17/18 academic year and have hit the group running both exploring their college options and working hard in their Leaving Cert year. Stephanie Basnett, Chloe Caulfield, Elanor Gallagher, Danka Gaidos, Rebecca Geraghty, Ema Gusic, Precious Okonkwo, Lauren Ormsby, Leigha O’Reilly Hughes and Sean Tuke.

Congratulations to the following scholarship students who are starting a range of college courses this academic year: Alex Ciui (DCU Nursing); Anita Maughan (IADT Photography); Cara Geary (ITB Early Childhood Care and Education); Olivia Cunningham (DIT Bar Management and Entrepreneurship); Leah Carey (ITB Creative Digital Media); Gabriele Dovydaite (DIT Science); Rokas Buika (ITT International Hospitality and Tourism Management).

And to our scholarship students in Years 2, 3 and 4 of college - well done on passing your Summer exams and we wish you all the best in the academic year ahead.

Congratulations to Gemma McMahon and Adam Jenkins two students from our very first scholarship group who have just successfully completed three year degree programmes in DCU and Amy Carroll from our second scholarship group who completed the Pharmacy Technician course in DIT. Gemma has completed her Degree in Health and Society and is current exploring employment options. Adam has completed his degree in Accounting and Finance and is currently worked with an Accountancy firm with a view to starting ACCA exams and Amy is employed as a Pharmacy Assistant. The others in our first group have just entered their final year of college so we wish them all the best for the year ahead and are so proud of their achievements to date.